Get your dream job within 2 days (HURRY UP)ENROLL NOW
+

NEED NOW - Spec Needs Nanny/Mothers Helper

Voak Household – San Diego, CA

We are looking for a motivated, dedicated individual to join our team & and work as my son s Long-Term Nanny/Mothers Helper. Live-in Preferred.

Hours, are as follows: These are all over the place right now because my son is currently on summer break. Once school starts (Aug 21) times will normalize

M-F

JULY 25 - AUG 2 (12:30-8:00P) Summer School

AUG 5 - AUG 20 (10:00A-8:00P) Summer Vacation

AUGUST 21st going forward (2:15-8:00)

FLEXIBILITY is a must as:

*Every Wednesday is date night and my spouse and I come home late.

*2nd Friday of every month is Poker night - shift ends at 9:00pm

*Other events come up. As requested (and approved by you) we may want to stay out past 8:00

I am a stay at home mom w/ some physical disabilities in need of a Long Term Permanent Weekday Nanny/Mothers Helper. Live-in PREFERRED.

S/he will take care of my 13 year old boy (High functioning Autism + ADHD) who is rambunctiousness, likes to run around, be chased, be read to, play with the dog, take walks , play games and is generally full of energy. Although my kiddo can be cute and lovable, he does have some behavioral problems; we need someone who has experience with this. (At least one yr)

I am looking for someone who can help out, do the fun things w/ him (for me) as well as be a disciplinarian when needed.

She will be responsible for other regular Nanny/Mothers Helper-type tasks such as: meals (someone who can actually cook is a huge plus) and doing dishes. She will be responsible for light housework - e.g. sweeping, running errands, family laundry, keeping the kitchen clean, etc.... She will be flexible about assisting w/ other simple tasks as needed. She will assist my son w/ his chores, learning new things, showering, et al.

Pay $15-$20 based on EXPERIENCE, education & credentials.

At least 2yr+ working exp. w/ kiddos with Autism = Required

At least 2yr+ working exp. as a Nanny = Required

He loves to keep busy, enjoys Legos, books, basketball, imaginative play, going to the music store, hanging w/ our dog {going on dog walks, to dog beach and dog park}, going to the park, on walks/hikes and playing in the pool.

I ask that you have a safe and reliable car w/ a clean driving record & current insurance. Errands will need to be done and I require that you take my son outside the house to do fun things. You will typically use my car, but if it is not available, we do pay mileage

Someone with a college degree or currently attending college is a huge plus, but not a must.

She must be self-motivated, responsible, honest, articulate and able to work independently, w/ minimal supervision &/or as part of a team. She will be well-organized, pay attention to detail, and have excellent time management + communication skills. She has great job history and/or excellent references.

More Info:

CPR Certified & 1st aid Certified = Preferred

Please commit to at least 9 months or longer= Required

We have Cats or Dogs - Allergies would be a terrible thing : )

Please SEND PHONE NUMBERS and information that pertains to this position. INCLUDE LIVE-IN DESIRABILITY.

Job Type: Part-time

Salary: $15.00 to $20.00 /hour

Experience:

  • Working with behavioral problems: 1 year (Required)
  • Nanny kids age range 6-16: 1 year (Required)
  • Working w Autistic kiddos age range 6-16: 1 year (Required)

Education:

  • Associate (Preferred)

License:

  • CPR/First Aid (Preferred)

Additional Compensation:

  • Store Discounts

Work Location:

  • One location

Working days:

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday

Hours per week:

  • 30-39
  • 20-29

Typical end time:

  • 8PM

Special needs experience:

  • Developmental
  • Behavioral/Emotional

Number of children:

  • 1

Pay Frequency:

  • Bi weekly or Twice monthly

Schedule:

  • Monday to Friday
  • 8 hour shift
  • 10 hour shift

Recommended jobs for you

  • Staff Associate

    Indiva Advisors  - San Diego, CA

    View Job
  • Senior Associate

    Indiva Advisors  - San Diego, CA

    View Job
  • Administrative Support Assistant II

    San Diego State University  - San Diego, CA

    View Job
  • Furniture Assembly & Installation Expert

    The AssemblyPros Network  - San Diego, CA

    View Job
  • Barista

    Le Parfait Paris  - San Diego, CA

    View Job

Thanks For Your Feedback